Browse Categories
Browse by Manufacturer
Mailing Lists
Enter your email address in the form above to get email updates regarding the latest VIEW Video and Arkadia Records new releases and promotions.
Visit Our
Business-to-Business Resource Center
for High and Low Resolution cover images, and exstensive Video/Audio clips, product spreadsheets and pdf files.
Advertise with us

[Download MP3] - Carlos Gardel: Confesion

<< Previous in Carlos Gardel Next in Carlos Gardel >>
MSRP: $9.99
Price: $6.99
You Save: $3.00 (30 %)
Item Number: 875111
Click Here to Buy CD Instead of Download

When Tango was king, singer & composer Carlos Gardel was the King of Tango. This classic Arkadia Chansons album, entitled Carlos Gardel: Confesion, brings together some of the greatest Tango music of the century, and is a lasting testament to Carlos Gardel's legendary talent.

Born in France, raised in Argentina and immortalized in every corner of the globe, Carlos Gardel (born Charles Romuald Gardés, 1887-1935) sang with a sultry, sensual voice that embodied the spirit of yearning and desire which animates the dancing and music of the Tango. He became the first and foremost singer of Tango, transforming the traditionally instrumental dance music into popular song renowned across Latin America and Western Europe. His soulful baritone voice perfectly matched Tango’s stirring & mournful spirit, which made him an influential figure in the legitimization and popularization of the Tango culture, which rose to prominence from the Buenos Aires slums to become a worldwide phenomenon

Also known as El Zorzal Criollo, Carlitos, The King of Tango, El Mago (The Magician), and El Mudo (The Mute), Gardol wrote, along with his collaborator Alfredo Le Pera, some the Tangos most influential and popular songs, such Mi Buenos Aires querido, Cuesta abajo,  Soledad, Volver, and El día que me quieras.

After his tragic death, Carlos Gardel rose from pop music superstar to Tango icon and in doing so helped further validate the Tango on the world’s stage. This pristinely remastered 18-song album from Arkadia Chansons, entitled Carlos Gardel: Confesion (also available on CD), pays homage to both the musical superstar singing these classic songs, as well as to the culture of the Tango.

Song Selections:


 1.  Confesion
 2.  La cancion de Buenos Aires
 3.  Adios muchachos
 4.  La Cumparista
 5.  Noches de reyes
 6.  Mano a mano
 7.  Arrabal amargo
 8.   Soledad
 9.  Recuerdo malevo
10.  Milonga sentimental
11.  A la luz del candil
12.  Chorra
13.  Caminito
14.  Yira, yira
15.  Silencio
16.  Barrio reo
17.  La han visto con otra
18.  Un tropezon

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)